KHS Band Students Earn Positions in Region 2 Band, Advance to Area

Congratulations to the Krum High School Band students for earning positions in the Region 2 Region Band.  We had a total of 23 students earning positions in the band and 5 of those students advanced to Area.  The Krum High School had the second most students in the band. 


Victoria Sprague – 6th chair symphonic band – Advances to Area

Kenadee Campbell – 7th chair symphonic band

Grace Hawkins – 8th chair symphonic band

Logan John 3rd chair concert band

Rylee Grimes – 2nd chair symphonic band – Advances to Area

Julianne Lax – 11th chair symphonic band

Matthew Welch – 7th chair concert band

Ernesto Gonzalez – 11th chair concert band

Parker Cole – 2nd chair concert band

William Henderson – 4th chair concert band

AJ Brown – 1st chair symphonic band – Advances to Area

Amanda White – 3rd chair symphonic band – Advances to Area

Makenzie Paul – 8th chair symphonic band

Megan Martin – 5th chair concert band

Keira McDaniel – 7th chair concert band

Dalton Newcomb – 5th chair concert band

Crystal Harrison – 7th chair concert band

Michael Segars – 8th chair concert band

Jaden Snavely – 3rd chair concert band – Advances to Area

Tegan Braley – 4th chair concert band

Caleb Carlson – 1st chair concert band

Zachery Paul – 5th chair concert band


When you see these kids, congratulate them on a job well done.